Navigation: Home > Messaging Overview
Web View contains a Patient Messaging section. This section displays messages for patients, providers, and consultants.
The Messaging screen also allows providers to send secure messages to patients via Web View. Once the message has been sent, a notification message will be sent to the patient via e-mail (to the e-mail address entered on the Patient screen) letting them know they have received a secure message from their health care provider. They can then log into Web View to view the message in their Inbox.
From this section you can:
View your Inbox: Clicking the Inbox link allows you to view the current list of messages in your Inbox folder.
Create a new message: Clicking the New Message link allows you can send a new message to the patient and they can access their message via Web View. Once the new message has been sent, the message will be saved in the Patient Messages, Sent folder.
View sent messages: Clicking the Sent link allows you to view the messages in your sent folder.
View archived messages: Clicking the Archived link allows you to view the messages in your archived folder.
View deleted messages: Clicking the Deleted link allows you to view the messages in your deleted folder. They remain in this folder until they are permanently deleted.
For a complete explanation of the messaging system see the Using the Messaging Features section.